Sacred Seven Day Candle Ritual

Screen Shot 2020-12-26 at 5.39.40 PMA Candle Ritual for the Sacred Seven Days Between Christmas and New Year’s Day

By Eliza Marie Somers

Do you have a ritual for the seven days between Christmas and New Year’s Day? After 2020 and all its havoc, this may be the perfect time to start a new tradition. 

I never did anything special between Christmas and New Year’s Day. It was usually a time of overindulgence and relaxation. But then I came across this ritual, The Awakening Heart, while attending an event at Mile Hi Church.  Now, I set aside time to meditate, pray and write in a journal during these Sacred Seven Days. 

All you need are seven candles – a candle and a color for each day. The colors are red, orange, yellow, green, pink, indigo and white. Any size candle will do. I’m using the Crystal Journey votive candles because they are Reiki infused, and extra energy just might be the ticket to cleansing the stench of 2020 and ringing in a new year of healing and prosperity.  

I’ve also done this ritual throughout the year whenever I needed a new beginning. 

The Awakening Heart
A ritual to open possibilities.

Day 1: Light a red candle representing new beginnings.
Prayer: As I light the red candle representing new beginnings, I plant the seeds of my intentions in the fertile soil of the Creator’s energy.

Day 2: Light an orange candle representing self-respect and cooperation.
Prayer: As I light the orange candle, I realize that we are all connected to Spirit, who lives in all. Knowing this, I am Divinely led in my thoughts, actions and deeds. 

Day 3: Light a yellow candle representing self-worth.
Prayer: As I light the yellow candle representing self-worth, I realize that my empowerment comes from the Creator. Knowing this, I am confident that my desires and goals can be transformed into reality when arising from the Universe. 

Day 4: Light a green candle representing love.
Prayer: As I light the green candle representing love, I am surrounded by God’s unconditional love. Spirit lives in all and I am immersed in this love at all times. As I understand this, I live, move and have my being in the Creator and know that I am loved unconditionally. 

Day 5: Light a pink candle representing achievement and success.
Prayer: As I light the pink candle, I know that I gain wisdom and clarity from the Creator on my next moves to achieve my goals. I allow Spirit to guide me to know my truth.

Day 6: Light the indigo candle representing self-responsibility and intuition.
Prayer: As I light the indigo candle, I tap into my intuition, knowing that I am Divinely led by Spirit. I am led to right action to produce the highest and best outcome for myself and my life. 

Day 7: Light the white candle representing spiritual awareness.
Prayer: As I light the white candle representing spiritual awareness, I am made aware of the union between all and Creator at all times. We are all one. We are all connected via God, Spirit, Creator, Universe, and knowing this I declare: With God, Universe, Creator, Divine, Spirit all things are possible. 

2020AchievementAffirmationCandleCandle ritualCandlesColoradoDenverFor heavens sakeLightLoveMeditationMetaphysicalPrayer with candlePrayersRitualsSelf healingSelf worthSpiritual practiceSpiritual ritualSpiritualitySuccess

Leave a comment

All comments are moderated before being published